Cllr Name	Ward	Expected	Present	Percentage attendance	In attendance	Absent	Apologies
Cllr. F. Akhtar	Pemberton	30	11	36		13	6
Cllr. C. P. Beer	Pemberton	37	27	73			10
Cllr. S. M. Caiach	Hengoed	42	23	55		13	6
Cllr. M. V. Davies	Hengoed	44	40	91			4
Cllr. S. L. Davies	Dafen	41	34	83	3	1	6
Cllr. T. Devichand	Dafen	68	62	91		1	5
Cllr. S. M. Donoghue	Bynea	48	38	79	6		10
Cllr. T. M. Donoghue	Bynea	39	24	62		3	12
Cllr. P. M. Edwards	Hengoed	40	24	60		2	14
Cllr. A. Evans	Glyn	32	31	97	9	1	
Cllr. H. J. Evans	Felinfoel	47	44	94	2		3
Cllr. J. P. Hart	Pemberton	40	29	73		2	9
Cllr. T. J. Jones	Glyn	44	12	27		3	29
Cllr. S. N. Lewis	Dafen	41	33	80		1	7
Cllr. A. G. Morgan	Swiss Valley	42	39	93	1		3
Cllr. S. K. Nurse	Pemberton	40	26	65	2	5	9
Cllr. J. S. Phillips	Hengoed	39	38	97	1		1
Cllr. J. S. Randall	Swiss Valley	38	3	8		33	2
Cllr. A. J. Rogers	Dafen	43	41	95			2
Cllr. W. V. Thomas	Felinfoel	36	32	89			4
Cllr. I. G. Wooldridge	Bynea	39	9	23			30

COUNCILLORS' MEETING ATTENDANCE RECORD 2021-2022

*Attendance figures recorded from 11 May, 2021 to 02 May, 2022. The figures do not include attending meetings of outside bodies on behalf of the council.

Key

Expected – the number of meetings that the councillor was expected to attend in their capacity as a member of a particular committee, including attendance at full council meetings.

Present – the number of meetings that the councillor attended in their capacity as a particular member of a committee, including attendance at full council meetings.

In attendance – the number of meetings that the councillor attended in a capacity other than a particular committee member, for example acting in an ex officio capacity as Leader or Chair of Council or serving as a substitute for another member or because of voluntary attendance because of some personal interest in a topic being discussed.

Absent (inc. apologies) – meetings not attended, where a councillor is a member of a particular committee, including non-attendance at full council meetings.