8 January, 2019

LLANELLI RURAL COUNCIL

Minute Nos: 334 – 339

At a **COUNCIL** Meeting of the Llanelli Rural Council held at the Council Chamber, Vauxhall Buildings, Vauxhall, Llanelli, on Tuesday, 8 January, 2019, at 6.00 p.m.

Present: Cllr. S. M. Caiach (Chairman)

Cllrs.

T. DevichandP. M. EdwardsH. J. EvansS. N. LewisA. G. MorganJ. S. Phillips

A. J. Rogers

Absent: R. L. Najmi, J. S. Randall

334. CHAIRMAN'S ANNOUNCEMENTS

The Chairman referred to the recent demised family members of Cllrs. T. J. Jones and W. V. Thomas and as a mark of respect Members and Officers stood in silent tribute.

335. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies for absence were received from Cllrs. F. Akhtar, M. V. Davies, S. L. Davies, S. M. Donoghue, T. M. Donoghue, J. P. Hart, T. J. Jones, C. A. Rees, E. Simmons, W. V. Thomas and I. G. Wooldridge.

336. MEMBERS' DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

No declarations of interest were made.

337. THE URDD NATIONAL EISTEDDFOD SIR GAERFYRDDIN 2021

Further to Minute No. 122, an apology was received from the Director, Urdd National Eisteddfod, stating that he was unable to attend tonight's meeting due to illness.

Following discussion, whereby Members enquired if a letter could be sent requesting the Urdd to outline the extent of any potential support to be provided by the Council, it was

8 January, 2019

RESOLVED that the information be noted and that a letter be sent to the Director, Urdd National Eisteddfod accordingly.

338. CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES

RESOLVED that the following Minutes (copies of which had been previously circulated to Members) be confirmed and signed as a true record of proceedings:

Council 11 December, 2018 Planning and Liaison Committee 7 January, 2019

339. LETTERS OF APPRECIATION

RESOLVED that the letters of appreciation for the Council's assistance received from the following, be noted with pleasure:

- (1) Dafen Forum;
- (2) Diabetes UK;
- (3) Teenage Cancer Trust Cymru.

The Meeting concluded at 6.10 p.m.

The afore-mentioned Minutes were declared to be a true record of the proceedings and signed by the Chairman presiding thereat and were, on 12 February, 2019, adopted by the Council.