3 October, 2017

LLANELLI RURAL COUNCIL

Minute Nos: 215 – 218

At a **SPECIAL COUNCIL** Meeting of the Llanelli Rural Council held at the Council Chamber, Vauxhall Buildings, Vauxhall, Llanelli, on Monday, 3 October, 2017, at 6.00 p.m.

Present: Cllr. H. J. Evans (Chairman)

Cllrs.

S. M. Caiach	J. P. Hart
M. V. Davies	J. S. Phillips
T. Devichand	J. S. Randall
S. M. Donoghue	A. J. Rogers
E. Simmons	I. G. Wooldridge

Absent: F. Akhtar, R. L. Najmi

215. CHAIRMAN'S ANNOUNCEMENT

The Chairman referred to the recent demise of Mrs Elizabeth M. Evans, M.B.E. former Member and Past Chairman of the Council and as a mark of respect Members and Officers stood in silent tribute.

216. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies for absence were received from Cllrs. S. L. Davies, T. M. Donoghue, P. M. Edwards, T. J. Jones, S. N. Lewis, A. G. Morgan, C. A. Rees and W. V. Thomas.

217. MEMBERS' DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

No declarations of interest were made.

218. COUNCILLORS CODE OF CONDUCT TRAINING FOR TOWN AND COMMUNITY COUNCILS

Further to Minute No. 19, the Chairman welcomed to the meeting Mr R Edgecombe, Administration and Law Division, Carmarthenshire County Council, to deliver a training presentation on the Councillors Code of Conduct for Town and Community Councils.

3 October, 2017

Mr Edgecombe circulated several documents and handouts to support his presentation including a handy pocket guide about personal interests. Members were encouraged to refer to this whenever conducting Council business.

Following the informative presentation the Chairman invited questions from the floor and then proceeded to thank Mr R. Edgecombe for attending the meeting.

During discussion Cllrs. M. V. Davies, J. S. Phillips, J. S. Randall and I. G. Wooldridge left the meeting.

In closing Members commented the training session was a worthwhile event which should be repeated in the future.

The Meeting concluded at 7.30 p.m	1

The afore-mentioned Minutes were declared to be a true record of the proceedings and signed by the Chairman presiding thereat and were, on 10 October, 2017, adopted by the Council.