23 February, 2016.

LLANELLI RURAL COUNCIL

Minute Nos: 420 – 425

At a **SPECIAL COUNCIL** Meeting of the Llanelli Rural Council held at the Council Chamber, Vauxhall Buildings, Vauxhall, Llanelli, on Tuesday, 23 February, 2016, at 6.00 p.m.

Present: Cllrs.

S. M. Caiach
S. L. Davies
S. N. Lewis
T. Devichand
A. G. Morgan
H. J. Evans
J. S. Phillips
C. A. Rees

A. J. Rogers

Absent: R. E. Evans

420. APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN PRO TEMPORE

RESOLVED that Cllr. T. J. Jones be appointed Chairman pro tempore.

421. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies for absence were received from Cllrs. F. Akhtar, L. A. Beer, T. Bowen, L. J. Butler, D. M. Cundy, M. V. Davies, S. M. Donoghue, W. V. Thomas and G. H. Wooldridge.

422. MEMBERS' DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

No declarations of interest were made.

423. PUBLIC BODIES (ADMISSION TO MEETINGS) ACT, 1960

RESOLVED that in view of the confidential nature of the business to be transacted, the following matters be considered in private and that the power of exclusion of the public under Section 1(2) of the Public Bodies (Admission to Meetings) Act, 1960 be exercised.

424. ESTIMATES OF INCOME AND EXPENDITURE 2016/17

Members were presented with a report on the Estimates of Income and Expenditure for 2016/17.

23 February, 2016.

The Leader, on behalf of Members, thanked the Deputy Clerk (Administration) for the preparation of the budget reports presented at Committee stage and to Council.

Following discussion it was

RESOLVED that the Council Tax yield of £1,003,230 be levied for the financial year 2016/17 reflecting a 'Band D' charge of £125.89.

Cllrs. S. L. Davies, T. Devichand, H. J. Evans, S. N. Lewis and A. J. Rogers abstained from voting.

425. ANNUAL INVESTMENT STRATEGY 2016/17

Members considered the report of the Deputy Clerk (Administration) on the Annual Investment Strategy prepared in accordance with the statutory guidance on Local Government Investments issued by the National Assembly for Wales.

RESOLVED that the report be received and accepted.

The Meeting concluded at 6.10 p.m.

The afore-mentioned Minutes were declared to be a true record of the proceedings and signed by the Chairman presiding thereat and were, on 8 March, 2016, adopted by the Council.